Not Always Easy

Life’s not always easy. Through triumphs and successes sometimes things just get you down. For me this was one of those weeks. My goal structure has been a huge help pushing me to achieve an over all sense of self. However the turmoil raging inside me could not be satisfied by merely reaching my goals.

I have struggled consistently through my life with hormones and emotions, and every once in a while it’s like this monster over takes my body and no matter how hard I strive, how active, prayerful or happy I try to be this monster still over takes me. It causes me anxiety, stress, lack of sleep, and a sense of melancholy. I’m not me during these times.

I question, am I the only one? Do I suffer in this state alone? I pray this is not the case. To those out there, that get the chance to read, this just know that you are not alone either. Life is hard even when things seem to being going great you can be knocked down. The key is how do you move on from it to improve things for the future. It’s what you learn and how you grow that shapes who you are and how you will end up living your life.

My prayer for the week:

Psalm 119 25 – 32

25 I am laid low in the dust;
    preserve my life according to your word.
26 I gave an account of my ways and you answered me;
    teach me your decrees.
27 Cause me to understand the way of your precepts,
    that I may meditate on your wonderful deeds.
28 My soul is weary with sorrow;
    strengthen me according to your word.
29 Keep me from deceitful ways;
    be gracious to me and teach me your law.
30 I have chosen the way of faithfulness;
    I have set my heart on your laws.
31 I hold fast to your statutes, Lord;
    do not let me be put to shame.
32 I run in the path of your commands,
    for you have broadened my understanding.

Leave a Reply

